There is a new Facebook scam that hijacks Facebook accounts and spams the victims NewsFeed with disturbing images of individuals with holes in their skin. Usually the image will show a persons should and back with large holes and objects inside and there will be text below the image that says something similar to [18+ VIDEO] You will never use this shampoo after viewing this video.

The “You will never use this shampoo after viewing this video” Facebook scam is used by criminals to infect a computer with malware and viruses. In reality there is no video. This Facebook scam targets people with a fear of holes in their skin, a condition called trypophobia.
If a victim is to click a link provided by the image posted on Facebook that says You will never use this shampoo after viewing this video, it is likely that their Facebook account will begin to spam the same and similar images of people with holes on their skin. Sometimes these images show holes with bacteria, cysts, and other objects inside.
Remove You will never use this shampoo after viewing this video
If you have fallen victim to the You will never use this shampoo after viewing this video scam, if your Facebook page has posted these images, and/or if you belive your computer is infected with malware, please use the steps below.
- Change your Facebook password immediately. You will be promoted by Facebook to log out of every device afterwards, make sure you chose the option to do so. You can change your password in your Facebook Settings.
- Remove unwanted Facebook Apps. You can find your Facebook Apps in your Facebook Settings (Settings > Apps).
Removing malware
If your computer is infected with malware please use the instructions below:
2. Install the free or purchase the full version of Hitman Pro software.
3. Once Hitman Pro is installed, open the program and click Next to start scanning your computer. *If you are using the free version you may chose to create a copy or perform a one-time scan.

4. When the scan is complete, click the Next button again to delete any threats or traces on your system.

5. If you are initially using the free version, to activate it, enter your email address twice and click the Activate button.

6. Restart your computer by selecting Reboot.
Your computer should now be clean of threats, tracking cookies, malware, and other unwanted traces.
- IDScan Data Breach May Expose 153 Million Driver’s Licenses
- Cloudflare Says Anthropic Mythos Can Chain Bugs Into Working Exploits
- DigiCert Revokes 60 Code Signing Certificates After Support Malware Incident
- cPanel Down Reports Were Linked to CVE-2026-41940 Emergency Patches
- cPanel Down for Some Users After Emergency Authentication Security Update
Sean Doyle
Sean is a tech author and security researcher with more than 20 years of experience in cybersecurity, privacy, malware analysis, analytics, and online marketing. He focuses on clear reporting, deep technical investigation, and practical guidance that helps readers stay safe in a fast-moving digital landscape. His work continues to appear in respected publications, including articles written for Private Internet Access. Through Botcrawl and his ongoing cybersecurity coverage, Sean provides trusted insights on data breaches, malware threats, and online safety for individuals and businesses worldwide.





2 Comments
dit wil je niet zien
ba ba